Matilda The Musical

Matilda The Musical

A one off service and handling fee of $8.95 applies per transaction; this is regardless of the number or value of items purchased.

Dates

21 May – 16 Jul 2017
Duration 2hrs 40mins
Interval 20mins

Times

Sun, 21 May 2017, 6:30PM
Tue, 23 May 2017, 7:30PM
Wed, 24 May 2017, 7:30PM
Thu, 25 May 2017, 7:30PM
Fri, 26 May 2017, 7:00PM
Sat, 27 May 2017, 2:00PM
Sat, 27 May 2017, 7:30PM
Sun, 28 May 2017, 1:00PM
Sun, 28 May 2017, 6:30PM
Wed, 31 May 2017, 1:00PM
Wed, 31 May 2017, 7:30PM
Thu, 1 Jun 2017, 7:30PM
Fri, 2 Jun 2017, 7:30PM
Sat, 3 Jun 2017, 2:00PM
Sat, 3 Jun 2017, 7:30PM
Sun, 4 Jun 2017, 1:00PM
Sun, 4 Jun 2017, 6:30PM
Wed, 7 Jun 2017, 1:00PM
Wed, 7 Jun 2017, 7:30PM
Thu, 8 Jun 2017, 7:30PM
Fri, 9 Jun 2017, 7:30PM
Sat, 10 Jun 2017, 2:00PM
Sat, 10 Jun 2017, 7:30PM
Sun, 11 Jun 2017, 1:00PM
Sun, 11 Jun 2017, 6:30PM
Wed, 14 Jun 2017, 1:00PM
Wed, 14 Jun 2017, 7:30PM
Thu, 15 Jun 2017, 7:30PM
Fri, 16 Jun 2017, 7:30PM
Sat, 17 Jun 2017, 2:00PM
Sat, 17 Jun 2017, 7:30PM
Sun, 18 Jun 2017, 1:00PM
Sun, 18 Jun 2017, 6:30PM
Wed, 21 Jun 2017, 1:00PM
Wed, 21 Jun 2017, 7:30PM
Thu, 22 Jun 2017, 7:30PM
Fri, 23 Jun 2017, 7:30PM
Sat, 24 Jun 2017, 1:00PM
Sat, 24 Jun 2017, 7:30PM
Sun, 25 Jun 2017, 6:30PM
Wed, 28 Jun 2017, 1:00PM
Wed, 28 Jun 2017, 7:30PM
Thu, 29 Jun 2017, 7:30PM
Fri, 30 Jun 2017, 7:30PM
Sat, 1 Jul 2017, 2:00PM
Sat, 1 Jul 2017, 7:30PM
Sun, 2 Jul 2017, 1:00PM
Sun, 2 Jul 2017, 1:00PM
Sun, 2 Jul 2017, 6:30PM
Wed, 5 Jul 2017, 1:00PM
Wed, 5 Jul 2017, 7:30PM
Thu, 6 Jul 2017, 7:30PM
Fri, 7 Jul 2017, 1:00PM
Sat, 8 Jul 2017, 2:00PM
Sat, 8 Jul 2017, 7:30PM
Sun, 9 Jul 2017, 1:00PM
Sun, 9 Jul 2017, 6:30PM
Tue, 11 Jul 2017, 7:30PM
Wed, 12 Jul 2017, 1:00PM
Wed, 12 Jul 2017, 7:30PM
Thu, 13 Jul 2017, 7:30PM
Fri, 14 Jul 2017, 1:00PM
Sat, 15 Jul 2017, 2:00PM
Sat, 15 Jul 2017, 7:30PM
Sun, 16 Jul 2017, 1:00PM
Show more dates

Prices

Premium
Adult from $150.00
A Reserve
Adult from $120.00
B Reserve
Adult from $99.00
C Reserve (restricted)
Adult from $55.00
Subscribe & Save
Adult from $85.00
Purchase 4 or more shows and receive a discount. More info here.
A one off service and handling fee of $8.95 applies per transaction; this is regardless of the number or value of items purchased.

Venue

Festival Theatre

Suitability

Age
6 and up

Warning

Lockout period applies – latecomers will not be admitted until a suitable break in the performance.

Babes in arms

Children under 24 months on lap, FREE

Adelaide Premiere
Australia 

Matilda The Musical is the multi-award winning musical from the Royal Shakespeare Company, inspired by the beloved book by the incomparable Roald Dahl.

With book by Dennis Kelly and original songs by Tim Minchin, Matilda The Musical is the story of an extraordinary girl who, armed with a vivid imagination and a sharp mind, dares to take a stand and change her own destiny.

Winner of over 80 major international awards, including 16 for Best Musical, Matilda continues to delight audiences in London, Australia and on tour around the USA.

Matilda The Musical arrives at the Festival Theatre in May for a strictly limited season.

Seating Plan

It’s hard to imagine a show capturing the spirit of Roald Dahl’s literary world more perfectly than this one Observer

Book Dennis Kelly 
Music and Lyrics Tim Minchin 

Presented by The Royal Shakespeare Company, Louise Withers, Michael Coppel and Michael Watt