Festival of Music 2019

Festival of Music 2019

A one off service and handling fee of $8.95 applies per transaction; this is regardless of the number or value of items purchased.

Dates

11 – 21 Sep 2019
Duration 2hrs

Times

Wed, 11 Sep 2019, 7:30PM
Thu, 12 Sep 2019, 7:30PM
Fri, 13 Sep 2019, 7:30PM
Sat, 14 Sep 2019, 2:30PM
Sat, 14 Sep 2019, 7:30PM
Mon, 16 Sep 2019, 7:30PM
Tue, 17 Sep 2019, 7:30PM
Wed, 18 Sep 2019, 7:30PM
Thu, 19 Sep 2019, 7:30PM
Fri, 20 Sep 2019, 7:30PM
Sat, 21 Sep 2019, 11:00AM
Sat, 21 Sep 2019, 3:30PM
Show more dates

Prices

One price $40.00
A one off service and handling fee of $8.95 applies per transaction; this is regardless of the number or value of items purchased.

Venue

Festival Theatre

The Primary Schools’ Music Festival (PSMF) is a school-based music education program open to all South Australian public primary schools.

Over 600 staff and volunteers are involved in delivering the program which provides high quality learning for over 11,000 government school students performing to an annual audience of over 30,000.

There are Festival Choirs in over 300 schools across South Australia, in addition to three Orchestras and two Performance Troupes in metropolitan Adelaide.  The festival also showcases soloists and ensembles from public primary and secondary schools.

The concert series provides many opportunities for our young public school students to experience a once-in-a-lifetime professional performance on a world-class stage.

The 2019 Festival runs from Wednesday 11th September to Saturday 21st September 2019.  Tickets will be available from 5th August at 10:00am.