School of Rock the Musical

School of Rock the Musical

A one off service and handling fee of $8.95 applies per transaction; this is regardless of the number or value of items purchased.

Dates

20 Mar – 19 Apr 2020
Duration 2hrs 30mins
Interval 20 mins (included)

Times

Fri, 20 Mar 2020, 7:30PM
Sat, 21 Mar 2020, 2:00PM
Sat, 21 Mar 2020, 7:30PM
Sun, 22 Mar 2020, 1:00PM
Sun, 22 Mar 2020, 6:00PM
Wed, 25 Mar 2020, 1:00PM
Wed, 25 Mar 2020, 7:00PM
Thu, 26 Mar 2020, 7:30PM
Fri, 27 Mar 2020, 7:30PM
Sat, 28 Mar 2020, 2:00PM
Sat, 28 Mar 2020, 7:30PM
Sun, 29 Mar 2020, 1:00PM
Sun, 29 Mar 2020, 6:00PM
Wed, 1 Apr 2020, 1:00PM
Wed, 1 Apr 2020, 7:00PM
Thu, 2 Apr 2020, 7:30PM
Fri, 3 Apr 2020, 7:30PM
Sat, 4 Apr 2020, 2:00PM
Sat, 4 Apr 2020, 7:30PM
Sun, 5 Apr 2020, 1:00PM
Sun, 5 Apr 2020, 6:00PM
Tue, 7 Apr 2020, 6:30PM
Wed, 8 Apr 2020, 1:00PM
Thu, 9 Apr 2020, 7:00PM
Fri, 10 Apr 2020, 3:00PM
Sat, 11 Apr 2020, 2:00PM
Sat, 11 Apr 2020, 7:30PM
Wed, 15 Apr 2020, 1:00PM
Wed, 15 Apr 2020, 7:00PM
Thu, 16 Apr 2020, 1:00PM
Thu, 16 Apr 2020, 7:30PM
Fri, 17 Apr 2020, 7:30PM
Sat, 18 Apr 2020, 2:00PM
Sat, 18 Apr 2020, 7:30PM
Sun, 19 Apr 2020, 1:00PM
Show more dates

Prices

Platinum from $149.95
Premium from $119.95
A Reserve from $109.95
B Reserve from $89.95
C Reserve from $69.95
D Reserve from $55.00
Prices from Wednesday Matinee shown
4 Ticket Offer
A Reserve $339.60
B Reserve $239.60
A Reserve Saturday $369.60
B Reserve Saturday $269.60
Join & Save
A Reserve from $99.00
Join the Adelaide Festival Centre family and save! More info here.
A one off service and handling fee of $8.95 applies per transaction; this is regardless of the number or value of items purchased.

Venue

Festival Theatre

Suitability

Age
5 and up

4 Ticket Offer

Available in A Reserve only. Excludes Saturday matinee, Saturday evening performances, and Sunday evenings.

Warning

Please note that School of Rock contains occasional strong language and may not be suitable for very young children.
Please be advised that smoke effects and strobe lights are used during this performance. Lockout Period will apply

The film blew your mind. The musical conquered Broadway and London! Now it’s finally Adelaide’s turn to experience this epic award-winning production in March 2020 for a strictly limited season!

Based on the iconic hit movie, with music by the legendary Andrew Lloyd Webber, this irresistible new musical follows Dewey Finn, a failed, wannabe rock star who decides to earn an extra bit of cash by posing as a substitute teacher at a prestigious prep school. There he turns a class of straight–A pupils into a guitar-shredding, bass-slapping mind-blowing rock band. But can he get them to the Battle of the Bands without their parents and the school’s headmistress finding out?

I laughed. I cried. I rocked Jack Black
Super slick… sharp and witty Time Out
Andrew Lloyd Webber's Five-Star Triumph Sunday Times

Safe Ticket Buying: BASS is the official ticketing agent for Adelaide Festival Centre and School of Rock the Musical. Tickets can be purchased via bass.net.au, adelaidefestivalcentre.com.au,over the phone on 131 246 or at any of our authorised BASS box offices or outlets.

Tickets purchased from unauthorised resellers may be cancelled and the bearer of the ticket may be denied admission. Unuthorised sale channels include Viagogo, Gumtree and eBay.

Wednesday school matinee performances are available at $50 per student. To book call BASS Groups on 08 8205 2220 or groups@bass.net.au Download the learning resource here.

 

GWB Entertainment and S&Co in association with The Really Useful Group