Gaslight

Gaslight

By Patrick Hamilton

A one off service and handling fee of $8.95 applies per transaction; this is regardless of the number or value of items purchased.

Dates

4 – 19 Sep 2020

Times

Fri, 4 Sep 2020, 8:00PM
Sat, 5 Sep 2020, 8:00PM
Mon, 7 Sep 2020, 6:30PM
Wed, 9 Sep 2020, 6:30PM
Thu, 10 Sep 2020, 8:00PM
Fri, 11 Sep 2020, 8:00PM
Sat, 12 Sep 2020, 2:00PM
Sat, 12 Sep 2020, 8:00PM
Mon, 14 Sep 2020, 6:30PM
Tue, 15 Sep 2020, 6:30PM
Wed, 16 Sep 2020, 11:00AM
Wed, 16 Sep 2020, 6:30PM
Thu, 17 Sep 2020, 8:00PM
Fri, 18 Sep 2020, 8:00PM
Sat, 19 Sep 2020, 8:00PM
Show more dates

Prices

Preview/Matinee
Adult from $69.00
Concession from $59.00
Senior from $64.00
Under 30s from $39.00
Full time student from $39.00
Groups* 10+ from $59.00
Evening Performances
Adult from $79.00
Seniors from $74.00
Concession from $69.00
Student from $39.00
Group 10+ $69.00
A one off service and handling fee of $8.95 applies per transaction; this is regardless of the number or value of items purchased.

Venue

Her Majesty's Theatre

Important

Please note that Theatres will operate at 50% capacity with a single empty seat between each patron in a row.
Patrons must sit in seats directed by Front of House ushers, and may not sit in the seat next to another patron.
For family programming and children’s shows, we ask patrons who can sit spaced apart to do so. Families with small children may sit immediately next to each other (in groups of 4, maximum). We ask that groups with two or more adults sit in two small groups, with a seat spaced between them.

Auslan Interpreted Performance

12th Sept 2pm

Matinee Club

16th Sept 11am

Audio Described Performances

12th Sept 2pm + 14th Sept 6.30pm

Bella Manningham is on edge. She’s hearing footsteps in the night, pictures are moving by themselves and the gaslights in the drawing room dim without even a touch. Her husband is constantly disappearing. As her grip on reality begins to slip, she finds herself in the middle of a mystery most foul.

A mind-bending Victorian thriller, Patrick Hamilton’s Gaslight is the stuff of legend. Written in 1938 and spawning the 1944 film starring Ingrid Bergman and Charles Boyer, director Catherine Fitzgerald brings this classic creep-show storming into 2020 with a production that sees it become more vital than ever.

Presented by State Theatre Company South Australia