The Bridge of San Luis Rey

The Bridge of San Luis Rey

A one off service and handling fee of $8.95 applies per transaction; this is regardless of the number or value of items purchased.

Dates

9 – 24 Jul 2021
Duration 1hr 30mins

Times

Fri, 9 Jul 2021, 7:30PM
Sat, 10 Jul 2021, 7:30PM
Mon, 12 Jul 2021, 7:30PM
Tue, 13 Jul 2021, 7:30PM
Wed, 14 Jul 2021, 7:30PM
Thu, 15 Jul 2021, 11:00AM
Thu, 15 Jul 2021, 7:30PM
Fri, 16 Jul 2021, 7:30PM
Sat, 17 Jul 2021, 2:15PM
Sat, 17 Jul 2021, 7:30PM
Mon, 19 Jul 2021, 7:30PM
Tue, 20 Jul 2021, 7:30PM
Wed, 21 Jul 2021, 11:00AM
Wed, 21 Jul 2021, 7:30PM
Thu, 22 Jul 2021, 7:30PM
Fri, 23 Jul 2021, 7:30PM
Sat, 24 Jul 2021, 2:15PM
Sat, 24 Jul 2021, 7:30PM
Show more dates

Prices

Previews
Adult $55.00
Concession $48.00
Season
Adult $70.00
Concession $60.00
GreenRoom $30.00
Join & Save Previews
Adult $50.00
Concession $45.00
Join & Save Season
Adult $56.00
Concession $48.00
Join the Adelaide Festival Centre family and save! More info here.
A one off service and handling fee of $8.95 applies per transaction; this is regardless of the number or value of items purchased.

Venue

Space Theatre

Suitability

Age
15 and up

Group Bookings

For bookings of 10+ tickets, please call BASS: 08 8205 2220 (Mon-Fri 9am-5pm)

Concession includes

Pensioner, Senior, Fulltime Student with ID, Unemployed

Warning

This performance contains Haze and Smoke Effects, Strobe Lighting and Coarse Language.

Rescheduled

The original July 2020 date has been rescheduled to July 2021

It’s 18th century Peru. An ancient Incan rope bridge collapses sending five strangers plummeting to their deaths and unleashing a fabulist’s tale of conspiracy, seduction and betrayal. In this thrilling reimagining of Thornton Wilder’s Pulitzer-winning novel, as adapted by Phillip Kavanagh, Adelaide’s celebrated Brink Productions brings their unique theatricality to a daisy chain of stories and coincidence that leads five strangers to meet their fate. The incomparable Paul Capsis, in an extraordinary act of theatrical shamanism, inhabits the role of Camila Perichole, the greatest actress of her age, as she draws the audience into an epic narrative that ultimately reveals her own heartbreaking story. Joining Capsis on stage, inside Jonathan Oxlade’s magical deconstructed 18th century world, Australia’s acclaimed guitarists Slava and Leonard Grigoryan bring their breathtaking virtuosity to infuse the world with the heat and sweat of Latin American music, transporting us across oceans and time and into a communion with the Fates.

THE BRIDGE OF SAN LUIS REY © 1927 The Wilder Family LLC

Presented by Brink Productions in Association with Adelaide Festival Centre’s Adelaide Guitar Festival